2023 Australian AeroPress Championship state hosts announced

World AeroPress Championship

The 2023 World AeroPress Championship season is in full swing with championships taking place all over the world.

For a shot at the Australian title, competitors will need to reign victorious in their local state championship during October. To earn a spot in the state championship, competitors can submit a ballot for a chance at one of the limited slots available.

The best brewers from each state will go head-to-head in a new, points based, multi-round format of the AeroPress Championship.

Official hosts in each state include Audrey Coffee in Tasmania, Ona Coffee in New South Wales, Redbrick Coffee in Australian Capital Territory, Single O in Queensland, Monastery Coffee in South Australia, Micrology Coffee Roasters in Western Australia, and Fieldwork Coffee and Bench Coffee Co in Victoria.

National events have already taken place in Azerbaijan, Estonia, Thailand, Oman, Poland, India, Vietnam, Ecuador, Colombia, Qatar, Austria, Singapore, France, Costa Rica, Laos, Peru, Northern Ireland, and Czech Republic, with more coming up over the next few months.

Winning the national championship earns a coveted golden AeroPress trophy, entry into the World AeroPress Championship and travel expenses covered to Melbourne in December.

The last two hosts to be announced are in East Timor and Ireland. Stay tuned on the World AeroPress Championship Instagram for upcoming details.

For more information, visit the World AeroPress Championship website.

Send this to a friend