ASCA announces new board

Australian Specialty Coffee Association

The Australian Specialty Coffee Association (ASCA) has appointed its new board members at the 2023 ASCA Annual General Meeting (AGM) held virtually on 24 January.

Bruno Maiolo will remain President and Chris Wheatley will remain Treasurer.

David Seng was elected Vice President, Melissa Caia as Secretary, Jonathan Goldthorpe as Barista Guild Head, Danilo Andrade as Roasters Guild Head.

Boris Georgiou was joined by Xindii Hew as Ordinary Members of the board.

Around 60 members attended the virtual AGM. The AGM covered reports from President Bruno Maiolo, as well as Treasurer Chris Wheatley, which were both accepted by members.

The ASCA thanks outgoing Vice President Cam Ballard for his many years of service, and to Ordinary Members Ben Bicknell and Jane Clarke for their hard work, commitment, and dedication to the association.

During the AGM, President Bruno announced that ASCA will reinstate the Australian Barista and Brewers Cup Competitions in March 2023. According to the association, further details will be released shortly.

For more information, visit

Send this to a friend