ASCA announces new Board

ASCA board

The Australian Specialty Coffee Association (ASCA) has appointed its new board members at the 2019 ASCA Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at St Ali on 25 October.

Kieran Westlake will remain President and Chris Wheatley will remain Treasurer.

Former Ordinary Members Bruno Maiolo and Melissa Caia have been appointed Vice President and Secretary, respectively. Nic Michaelides and David Boudrie stepped down from the positions.

David Seng succeeded Michaela Gerard as Barista Guild Head and Craig Simon succeeded Cameron Ballard as Roasters Guild Head. Cameron is joined by Jane Clarke as Ordinary Members of the board.

Around 40 members attended the AGM in person, with interstate members joining the meeting via video link.

The meeting was officially opened by outgoing Secretary David Boudrie, who acted as chairperson. David confirmed the minutes of the preceding AGM, and the members accepted these minutes.

Kieran Westlake presented the President’s Report, which included notable highlights such as the establishment of the Member Advantage Program, working with World Coffee Events for when the World Coffee Championships return to Australia, and holding the 2020 ASCA National Coffee Championships outside of Melbourne for the first time in several years.

Chris Wheatley presented the Treasurer’s Report, which focused on the healthy financial position of the organisation as well as a sponsorship overview.

For more information, visit

Send this to a friend