ASCA awards 10 travel scholarships

The Australian Specialty Coffee Association (ASCA) has awarded 10 scholarships to competitors travelling interstate for the 2017 championship season.

ASCA introduced the scholarship program in 2015, when it decided to hold four regional competitions nationally, instead of one in every state. The scholarships are open to competitors and judges who are interested in taking part in a competition, but no longer have one in their state.

“The scholarship program is a way to ensure that the rewards of ASCA competitions continue to be enjoyed from around Australia,” said Brent Williams, ASCA President. “A bonus has been connecting coffee professionals between states, helping further grow the industry.”

The following scholarship recipients are:

Callum Hare, The Coffee Collective

Adam Metelmann, Pullman Espresso Accessories

Alexander Loft, Bonobo Espresso (open

Cam Ballard, Coffee World

Celeste Dixon, Bar 9 Coffee

Georgina Lumb, Patio Coffee Roasters

Harsh Mehta, Coffylosophy

Hyemi Li, Bar9 Central

Lauren Crago, Crack Kitchen

Peter Giannakis, HG Coffee School

For more information visit 

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend