Re:co Boston speakers released

Re:co (Regarding Coffee) has announced its full line up of speakers for its Specialty Coffee Symposium in the United States from 9 to 11 April, in Boston.

Through a mixture of speakers and interactive experiences Re:co will look at the specialty coffee market, the challenges the industry faces, and shine a light on opportunities of growth and development for coffee growing communities.

Leaders in the coffee industry, companies and organisations will address the coffee crisis using new tools and different approaches to understand and confront the subject.

Re:co’s speakers will explore topics such as macroeconomic dysfunction in the coffee trade, cost of production and profitability for coffee producers, value chains, transparency and market linkages, the role of innovation and technical advancement, and growing consumption.

The following Re:co speakers have been announced:

  • Andrea Olivar, International Programme Manager Coffee, Solidaridad
  • Carlos Brando, Chairman, Global Coffee Platform
  • Danielle Knueppel, Global Program Director, World Coffee Research
  • David Browning, Chief Executive Officer, Enveritas
  • Ellen Jordan, President and Founder, Americas Food Technologies
  • Enrique Magana, Operations manager, Mangana-Coffee
  • Greg Lowe, Global Head of Resilience, Sustainability at Anon Pic
  • Hanna Neuschwander, Director of Communications, World Coffee Research
  • Herbert Peñaloza Correa, Director of Quality, 575 Café
  • Janina Grabs, Postdoctoral Research Associate, University of Münster, Germany
  • Kim Elena Lonescu, Chief Sustainability Officer, Speciality Coffee Association
  • Merling Preza, General Manager, Central de Cooperatives de Servicios Multiples (PRODECOOP)
  • Michelle Bhattacharyya, Founding Partner, On-Up
  • Michelle Johnson, Marketing and Coffee Culture, The Chocolate Barista
  • Peter Giuliano, Director of Coffee, Culture Coffee
  • Peter N. Dunpont, on the board for the Alliance, Coffee Excellence
  • Peter Roberts, Academic Director of social enterprise, Goizueta
  • Phyllis Johnson, Board Director, National Coffee Association
  • Ric Rhinehart, Executive Director, Speciality Coffee Association
  • Taya Brown, SCA LEAD Scholar, Center for Coffee Research and Education
  • Ted Fischer, Director, Institute for Coffee Studies
  • Vanusia Nogueira, Excutive Director, Brazil Specialty Coffee Association (BSCA)
  • Vava Angwenyi, Founder and Chief, Coffaholic
  • Vera Espindola Rafael, Advisor, Sustanabilty

Additional speakers will be released in the coming week.

For more information visit,

*Image: Ric Rhinehart, Executive Director, Speciality Coffee Association. Speaker at this years’ Re:co

Send this to a friend