Registrations now open for the 2023 Australian AeroPress Championship Circuit

2023 Australian AeroPress Championships

The 2023 Australian AeroPress Championship Circuit is now live.

In collaboration with Fieldwork Coffee, the Australian AeroPress Championship will be hosted back-to-back with this year’s World Final in Melbourne. The Australian championship will take place on 1 December between the best brewers in the country. On 2 December the winner will take on national champions from more than 50 countries on the world stage.

For a shot at the Australian title, competitors will need to reign victorious in their local state championship during the month of October. The best brewers from each state and territory will then go head-to-head in a new, points based, multi-round format of the AeroPress Championship.

This year a ballot system will run for competitor registration. Hosts will randomly select ballot entries, giving a fair shot to every competitor. The ballot box closes on 31 August with names drawn at random on 1 September. If your name is drawn, register to compete in your state championship within 24 hours.

Confirmed state championship locations so far include New South Sales hosted by Ona Coffee, Australian Capital Territory hosted by Red Brick Coffee, Tasmania hosted by Audrey Coffee, and Queensland hosted by Single O.

Competitors must only apply to compete in the state in which they live.

To enter the competitor registration ballot, click here.

Send this to a friend